Clark School Home UMD

Faculty

Pamela Abshire
Professor
2211 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Raymond A. Adomaitis
Professor
2255 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.2969 | adomaiti@umd.edu
Mark Austin
Associate Professor
2261 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.6627 | austin@isr.umd.edu
Michael Ball
Senior Associate Dean and Dean's Chair in Management Science
Orkland Corporation Professor of Management Science
Co-Director, National Center of Excellence for Aviation Operations Research (NEXTOR)
2416F Van Munching; 3443 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.2227 | mball@rhsmith.umd.edu
Professor, Lockheed Martin Chair in Systems Engineering
Director, Maryland Hybrid Networks Center
Founding Director, Institute for Systems Research
2247 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.6606 | baras@isr.umd.edu
Alexander Barg
Professor
2361 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.7135 | abarg@eng.umd.edu
Associate Professor
2170 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.6506 | sarahb@umd.edu
Professor
Executive and Scientific Director, Fraunhofer Center
4111 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.8572 | rance@cs.umd.edu
Anthony Ephremides
Distinguished University Professor
Cynthia Kim Eminent Professor of Information Technology
2333 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.3641 | etony@umd.edu
Carol Espy-Wilson
Professor
2221 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.7411 | espy@eng.umd.edu
Michael Fu
Ralph J. Tyser Professor of Management Science
4305 Van Munching; 2229 AV Williams Bldg
301.405.2241 | mfu@rhsmith.umd.edu
Director, Institute for Systems Research
Herbert Rabin Distinguished Chair in Engineering
2173 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.8158 | ghodssi@umd.edu
Jeffrey Herrmann
Professor
0151B Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.5433 | jwh2@umd.edu
Alireza Khaligh
Associate Professor
2347 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-8985 | khaligh@umd.edu
P. S. Krishnaprasad
Professor
2233 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.6843 | krishna@isr.umd.edu
Richard La
Professor
2401 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.4914 | hyongla@eng.umd.edu
Professor
1184 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.7995 | lovell@eng.umd.edu
Armand Makowski
Professor
2357 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.6844 | armand@isr.umd.edu
Steven Marcus
Professor
Director of Faculty Leadership, University of Maryland Office of Faculty Affairs
Former Director, Institute for Systems Research
Former Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2219 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.7589 | marcus@umd.edu
Nuno Martins
Professor
2321 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.9198 | nmartins@isr.umd.edu
Prakash Narayan
Professor
2353 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3661 | prakash@isr.umd.edu
Professor
3241 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.2684 | nau@cs.umd.edu
Professor
Willis H. Young Jr. Professor of Aerospace Engineering Education
Director, Collective Dynamics and Control Laboratory
3150 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.5757 | dpaley@umd.edu
Gang Qu
Professor
1417 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.6703 | gangqu@umd.edu
S. Raghavan
Professor of Management Science
4365 Van Munching Hall
301.405.6139 | raghavan@isr.umd.edu
Assistant Professor
2259 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.2765 | mcrotk@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Distinguished University Professor
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering
Director, Maryland NanoCenter
Former Director, Institute for Systems Research
1128 Jeong H. Kim Building
301.405.3011 | rubloff@umd.edu
Ilya Rhyzov
Associate Professor
4322 Van Munching Hall
301.405.1118 | iryzhov@rhsmith.umd.edu
Shiab Shamma
Professor
2203 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.6842 | sas@umd.edu
Professor
2246 Jeong H. Kim Building
301.405.4191 | benshap@umd.edu
Professor
2145 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3645 | jzsimon@eng.umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Professor
2112 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.5265 | smela@umd.edu
Ankur Srivastava
Professor
2317 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.0434 | ankurs@umd.edu
André Tits
Professor
2271 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3669 | andre@umd.edu
Sennur Ulukus
Professor
2337 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.4909 | ulukus@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
3180 Glenn L. Martin Building
301.405.1133 | mumu@umd.edu
Professor
Former Director, Institute for Systems Research
1321 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.3631 | abed@umd.edu
David Akin
Associate Professor
Director, Space Systems Laboratory
2100D Neutral Buoyancy Research Facility
301.405.1138 | dakin@ssl.umd.edu
Professor
4475 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.1743 | yiannis@cfar.umd.edu
Distinguished University Research Professor
4103 Atlantic Building (Computer and Space Sciences Bldg.), 4254 Stadium Drive
301.405.7886 | ssa@math.umd.edu
Assistant Profesor
2351 A.V. Williams Building
301–405–8346 | behtash@umd.edu
Professor
1431 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.8137 | barua@umd.edu
Roger Brockett
An Wang Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Founder of the Harvard Robotics Laboratory
345 Maxwell Dworkin, Harvard University
617.495.3922 | brockett@seas.harvard.edu
Daniel Butts
Associate Professor
1118 Bioscience Research Building
301.405.9890 | dab@umd.edu
Associate Professor
2149 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.7011 | nchopra@umd.edu
Bill Fagan
Professor
Chair, Department of Biology
3235 Bio-Psych
301.405.4672 | bfagan@umd.edu
Professor
Associate Dean of Research, A. James Clark School of Engineering
3148 Martin Hall
301.405.1959 | aflatau@umd.edu
Professor
3125 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.3242 | sgabriel@eng.umd.edu
Neil Goldsman
Professor
2307 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3648 | neil@eng.umd.edu
Smith International Professor
Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing
Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1453
(213) 740-0491 | skgupta@usc.edu
Timothy K. Horiuchi
Associate Professor
2231 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.7412 | timmer@isr.umd.edu
Patrick Kanold
Professor
1116 Bioscience Research Building
301.405.5741 | pkanold@umd.edu
Benjamin Kedem
Professor
4411 Mathematics Building
301.405.5112 | bnk@math.umd.edu
William S. Levine
Research Professor
2367 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3654 | wsl@eng.umd.edu
Cynthia Moss
Professor
200B Ames Hall, Johns Hopkins University, 3400 N. Charles St., Baltimore, MD 21218-268
410.516.6483 | moss@umd.edu
Monifa Vaughn-Cooke
Assistant Professor
0151E Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.9857 | mvc@umd.edu
Associate Professor
2216 Jeong H. Kim Building
301.405.6230 | ianwhite@umd.edu
Kenneth Wood
Professor of Medicine
Associate Chief Compliance Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
Director of the Maryland Critical Care Network
University Square Building, Suite 300, 11 S. Paca St., Baltimore, MD 21201
410.328.5772 | kenneth.wood@umm.edu
Min Wu
Professor
2142 Jeong H. Kim Building
301.405.0401 | minwu@eng.umd.edu
Miao Yu
Professor
Director, Maryland Robotics Center
2108 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.3591 | mmyu@umd.edu
Guangming Zhang
Associate Professor
2104A Glenn L. Martin Hall
301.405.6617 | zhang@isr.umd.edu
Avis Cohen
Research Professor Emerita
2153 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-0069 | avis@isr.umd.edu
Didier Depireux
Associate Research Scientist
2205 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.2219 | depireux@umd.edu
Jonathan Fritz
Research Scientist
2207 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.6557 | ripple@isr.umd.edu
Chrysa
Assistant Research Scientist
2251 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301.405.6579 | chrisap@umd.edu
Susanne Sterbing-D'Angelo
Assistant Research Scientist
Ames Hall, Johns Hopkins University, 3400 N. Charles St., Baltimore MD 21218
410.516.6459 | ssterbin@umd.edu