Clark School Home UMD

ISR Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Today! PhD Dissertation Defense: Sangwook Chu
Thursday, August 16, 2018
10:00 a.m., 1146 AVW More»

ISR Welcome Back Reception and Awards Ceremony
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
4:30 p.m.-6:00 p.m., 1146 A.V. Williams Building More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Barbara Sarnecka
Thursday, September 6, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Catherine Weisz
Friday, September 7, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Booz Allen Hamilton Colloquium: Lynn J. Petersen
Friday, September 7, 2018
3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m., 1110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building More»

Are You Good at Communicating Your Science?
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

IEEE Special Seminar: Mitsuteru Inoue
Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m., 2460 A.V. Williams Building More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Craig Stark
Friday, September 14, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar: Dr. Hermano Igo Krebs, "Rehabilitation Robotics"
Friday, September 14, 2018
2:00 p.m., 2216 JM Patterson More»

Czech Republic--United States Workshop on Artificial Intelligence
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
8:00 a.m., Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center, University of Maryland More»

Czech Republic--United States Workshop on Artificial Intelligence
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
8:00 a.m., Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center, University of Maryland More»

Write a Better Abstract
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

TechBUZZ Fall 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m., The Hotel, College Park, Md. More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Sandra Trehub
Thursday, September 20, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Craig Stark
Friday, September 21, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Writing a Better Powerpoint Presentation
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

NACS Seminar: Laurel Trainor
Friday, September 28, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

BBI-Kavli Distinguished Speaker Series: Gina Turrigiano
Monday, October 1, 2018
TBA More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Mina Cikara
Thursday, October 4, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Amit Etkin
Friday, October 5, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Clean Energy Summit: Gearing Up for the Future
Monday, October 8, 2018
The Hotel at The University of Maryland More»

NACS Seminar: Lisa Stowers
Friday, October 12, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Percival Matthews
Thursday, October 18, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Rosenker Lecture: How to Disagree and Stay Friends in America Today
Thursday, October 18, 2018
6:00 p.m., 0200 Skinner Building More»

NACS Seminar: Paul Katz
Friday, October 19, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

BBI-Kavli Distinguished Speaker Series: Gene Robinson
Monday, October 22, 2018
TBA More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Darko Odic
Thursday, October 25, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Arthur Wingfield
Friday, October 26, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar: Dr. Davide Scaramuzza
Friday, October 26, 2018
2:00 p.m., 2216 JM Patterson More»

Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar: Dr. Kristin Rozier
Friday, November 16, 2018
2:00 p.m., 2216 JM Patterson More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Emmanuel Dupoux
Thursday, November 29, 2018
3:30 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Samer Hattar
Friday, November 30, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar: Dr. James Tangorra
Friday, November 30, 2018
2:00 p.m., 2216 JM Patterson More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Kevin Ochsner
Thursday, December 6, 2018
3:30 a.m., More»

NACS Seminar: Charles Schroeder
Friday, December 7, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Janet Werker
Friday, February 1, 2019
10:00 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Browse Events By Calendar

Calendar Home

« Previous Month    Next Month »

August 2018
SU M TU W TH F SA
1 2 3 4 w
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 w
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 w
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 w
26 27 28 29 30 31 w

Search Events


ISR lecture and seminar series

Distinguished Lecturer Series
Intelligent Automation Inc. Colloquia Series
Microsystems Seminar Series
Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar Series
Advanced Networks Colloquia Series
Model-Based Systems Engineering Colloquia Series

Submit an event to the ISR calendar Click here

News links

Current news
Search news
News archives