Clark School Home UMD

ISR Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Today! TEDx College Park
Thursday, June 21, 2018
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center More»

Today! Introduction to TEM for the new TEM operator, Day 3 of 4
Thursday, June 21, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., TEM facility, Kim Building room 1237B More»

Today! Ph.D. Research Proposal Exam Yu Jin
Thursday, June 21, 2018
2:00 p.m., AVW 2168 More»

Introduction to TEM for the new TEM operator, Day 4 of 4
Friday, June 22, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., TEM facility, Kim Building room 1237B More»

Introduction to Focused Ion Beam for the new FIB operator, Day 1 of 4
Monday, June 25, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., 1207 (Large Conference Room), ERF More»

M.S. Thesis Defense: Wenyan Li
Monday, June 25, 2018
2:00 p.m., AVW 2460 More»

Introduction to Focused Ion Beam for the new FIB operator, Day 2 of 4
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., 1207 (Large Conference Room), ERF More»

Introduction to Focused Ion Beam for the new FIB operator, Day 3 of 4
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., 1207 (Large Conference Room), ERF More»

Engineering Alumni Network Happy Hour
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m., 7 Locks Brewing, 12227 Wilkins Ave, Rockville, MD 20852 More»

Introduction to Focused Ion Beam for the new FIB operator, Day 4 of 4
Thursday, June 28, 2018
9:30 a.m.-11:45 a.m., 1207 (Large Conference Room), ERF More»

Deadline for Proposals: Year of Data Science
Saturday, June 30, 2018
More»

NACS Innovation Symposium: "Neuroscience in Industry"
Thursday, July 19, 2018
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., 1103 Bioscience Research Building More»

International Workshop on Cyber Deception and Defenses 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
The Hotel, College Park, Md. More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Barbara Sarnecka
Thursday, September 6, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Catherine Weisz
Friday, September 7, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Are You Good at Communicating Your Science?
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

IEEE Special Seminar: Mitsuteru Inoue
Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m., 2460 A.V. Williams Building More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Craig Stark
Friday, September 14, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar: Dr. Hermano Igo Krebs, "Rehabilitation Robotics"
Friday, September 14, 2018
2:00 p.m., 2216 JM Patterson More»

Czech Republic--United States Workshop on Artificial Intelligence
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
8:00 a.m., Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center, University of Maryland More»

Czech Republic--United States Workshop on Artificial Intelligence
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
8:00 a.m., Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center, University of Maryland More»

Write a Better Abstract
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Sandra Trehub
Thursday, September 20, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Craig Stark
Friday, September 21, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Writing a Better Powerpoint Presentation
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m., Martin Hall, 2164 (DeWalt Conference Room) More»

NACS Seminar: Laurel Trainor
Friday, September 28, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

BBI-Kavli Distinguished Speaker Series: Gina Turrigiano
Monday, October 1, 2018
TBA More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Mina Cikara
Thursday, October 4, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Dr. Amit Etkin
Friday, October 5, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Lisa Stowers
Friday, October 12, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Percival Matthews
Thursday, October 18, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Rosenker Lecture: How to Disagree and Stay Friends in America Today
Thursday, October 18, 2018
6:00 p.m., 0200 Skinner Building More»

NACS Seminar: Paul Katz
Friday, October 19, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

BBI-Kavli Distinguished Speaker Series: Gene Robinson
Monday, October 22, 2018
TBA More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Darko Odic
Thursday, October 25, 2018
3:30 p.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Arthur Wingfield
Friday, October 26, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Emmanuel Dupoux
Thursday, November 29, 2018
3:30 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

NACS Seminar: Samer Hattar
Friday, November 30, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Cognitive Science Colloquium: Kevin Ochsner
Thursday, December 6, 2018
3:30 a.m., More»

NACS Seminar: Charles Schroeder
Friday, December 7, 2018
10:15 a.m., Bioscience Research Building, 1103 More»

Browse Events By Calendar

Calendar Home

« Previous Month    Next Month »

June 2018
SU M TU W TH F SA
1 2 w
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 w
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 w
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 w
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 w

Search Events


ISR lecture and seminar series

Distinguished Lecturer Series
Intelligent Automation Inc. Colloquia Series
Microsystems Seminar Series
Lockheed Martin Robotics Seminar Series
Advanced Networks Colloquia Series
Model-Based Systems Engineering Colloquia Series

Submit an event to the ISR calendar Click here

News links

Current news
Search news
News archives